Currently Crushing / Fashion / London / Reviews / Style

Currently Crushing: Tatty Devine

Gosh, I have such a huge crush on British jewellery brand Tatty Devine. Their AW12 collection is chalk full of their trademark perspex riddled with whimsy, this time featuring super cool moths and playful leopards. Check it!

Not only does this designing duo crank out cult favorites season after season (see their much-loved dinosaur necklace), they have an incredible way of reaching out to their customers, both via social media and in person. They even feature a customer of the month on their blog! And their customers are a very, very devoted bunch.

I am just dying right now for not being back in London yet; I would do just about anything to get to their amazing events coming up in October. I’m telling you, they are AWESOME, right?

Another really pro-customer and pushing-the-envelope type thing they do are design your own name necklaces. For this, you can go straight to one of their two stores, in Covent Garden or on Brick Lane, OR you can design your very own name necklace (really whatever word you want, although I haven’t tried any dirty ones) online! WHAAAT!

There are over a dozen colors to choose from, little trinkets to add on, and several kinds of fonts making thousands of possible combinations! I might be a little too excited about this, but I am a huge jewellery addict and these gals are doing some great things in the realm of accessories. Above: infinite adorableness in the Tatty Devine Covent Garden window displays, by artist Amy Harris.

I’m also a big fan of their moderate to medium-expensive price range. As your typical shoestring budget student, I mostly ‘invest’ in thrift store jewellery but I would splurge (a little!) for anything Tatty Devine in a heartbeat. I haven’t actually gotten my hands on a piece yet but I think a birthday present to myself may be in order. On my wishlist are…

…these Leopard Stud Earrings in caramel…

…and this supremely fabulous Frida Kahlo necklace!

What do you think of Tatty Devine? Got a crush too? Lemme know in the comments!

ttyl,

Maria Nichole

2 thoughts on “Currently Crushing: Tatty Devine

  1. Pingback: Currently Crushing: Smith/Grey | ttylusa

Leave a Reply

